Ripley’s Believe it or Not

Max had never been to a Ripley’s (and it has probably been twenty years since I was last in one) and LivingSocial had a deal on tickets, so I picked some up.

We went today and Max was pumped up from the start.

There were giant chairs, two-headed everything and giant balls of twine swallowed by cows.

We both really liked the weird and random art, like this one of the King of Pop in candy.

Max was a bit concerned about the shrunken heads. Me too.

His favourite parts were the swirly twisty tunnel, the Maze of Mirrors, and the laser race (he ran it alone as he thought that would give him a better score than if I joined him. I’m sure he was right, as I wasn’t about to crawl on the floor). He did well.

The verdict: “Awesome! A good place to go if you want to have fun!”

He even tried his first ever pinball game.

Leave a comment